Staff

NIAB EMR Management

NIAB EMR is managed on a day-to-day basis by an Executive Group headed by Managing Director Professor Mario Caccamo.

 

Executive Assistant
Angela Chapple
E:angela.chapple@emr.ac.uk
T:+44 (0) 1732 843833

Managing Director

Managing Director
Professor Mario Caccamo
E:Mario.Caccamo@niab.com
T:01732 843833

Department Leaders

Dr Mark Else
Head of Department
Dr Mark Else
Crop Science and Production Systems
E:mark.else@emr.ac.uk
DD:+44 (0)1732 523730
Head of Department
Dr Richard Harrison
Genetics, Genomics & Breeding
E:richard.harrison@emr.ac.uk
DD:+44 (0)1732 523747
Head of Department
Prof Xiangming Xu
Pest & Pathogen Ecology
E:xiangming.xu@emr.ac.uk
DD:+44 (0)1732 523753
Science Project Leaders
Dr Andrew Armitage
Genetics, Genomics & Breeding
Bioinformatician
E-mail:andrew.armitage@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523734
Dr Angela Berrie
Pest & Pathogen Ecology
Research Leader, Plant Pathologist
E-mail:angela.berrie@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44(0)1732 523756
Dr Emma Cascant-Lopez
Genetics, Genomics & Breeding
Molecular Pathologist - Circadian Biologist
E-mail:Emma.Cascant-Lopez@emr.ac.uk
Dr Helen Cockerton
Genetics, Genomics & Breeding
Quantitative Geneticist & Plant Pathologist
E-mail:helen.cockerton@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523750
Prof. Jerry Cross
Head of Science Group
E-mail:jerry.cross@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523748
Mike Davies
Crop Science and Production Systems
Plant Physiology/Soil Science/Ecology
E-mail:mike.davies@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523731
Felicidad Fernández
Genetics, Genomics & Breeding
Research Leader, Plant Breeder and Molecular Geneticist
E-mail:felicidad.fernandez@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523739
Dr Michelle Fountain
Pest & Pathogen Ecology
Deputy Head of Pest and Pathogen Ecology, Fruit Pest Entomologist, Fruit Pollination Ecologist
E-mail:michelle.fountain@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523749
Dr Michelle Hulin
Genetics, Genomics & Breeding
Research Leader - Molecular Microbiology
E-mail:michelle.hulin@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523734
Abi Johnson
Genetics Genomics & Breeding
Project Leader, Strawberry Breeder
E-mail:abi.johnson@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523746
Dr Julien Lecourt
Crop Science and Production Systems
Tree Physiologist
E-mail:Julien.Lecourt@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523728
Dr Bo Li
Genetics, Genomics & Breeding
Bioinformatician- Image Analysis Specialist
E-mail:bo.li@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523743
Dr Charlotte Nellist
Genetics, Genomics & Breeding
Theme Leader, Durable Disease Resistance
E-mail:Charlotte.Nellist@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:01732 523736
Dr Flora O'Brien
Crop Science and Production Systems
Root Biologist
E-mail:Flora.O'Brien@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:01732 523728
Dr Matevz Papp-Rupar
Pest & Pathogen Ecology
Science Project Leader
E-mail:papprm@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:01732 523723
Dr Glen Powell
Pest & Pathogen Ecology
Science Project Leader
E-mail:GlenPowell@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:01732 523777
Dr Robert Saville
Pest & Pathogen Ecology
Research Leader, Plant Pathologist
E-mail:robert.saville@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44(0)1732 523723
Dr Andrew Simkin
Genetics, Genomics & Breeding
Group Leader - Fruit Quality and Development, Speciality: Photosynthesis, Biotechnology and Bioengineering
E-mail:andrew.simkin@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:01732 523734
Dr Eleftheria Stavridou
Crop Science and Production Systems
Research Leader, Plant Molecular Nutritionist
E-mail:eleftheria.stavridou@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523728
Dr Emma Tilston
Crop Science and Production Systems
Soil/Rhizosphere Scientist
E-mail:emma.tilston@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523737
Adam Whitehouse
Genetics Genomics & Breeding
Project Leader, Strawberry Breeder
E-mail:adam.whitehouse@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44(0)1732 523746
Dr Charles Whitfield
Pest & Pathogen Ecology
Crop Protection Engineer
E-mail:Charles.whitfield@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523729
Fiona Wilson
Genetics, Genomics & Breeding
Senior Research Scientist - Plant and Fungal Biotechnology
E-mail:fiona.wilson@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523750
Dr Li (Lily) Zhang
Genetics, Genomics & Breeding
Remote Sensing Image Analysis Research Leader
E-mail:Lily.Zhang@emr.ac.uk
Telephone:01732 523734
Science Research Staff
Dr Solomon Agyare
Pest & Pathogen Ecology
E-mail:solomon.agyare@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523754
Dr Helen Bates
Genetics, Genomics & Breeding
Molecular Biologist
E-mail:helen.bates@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523750
Julie Bennet
Crop Science and Production Systems
Senior Scientific Assistant, Virology
E-mail:julie.bennet@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523754
Pablo Bernal Sanchez
Crop Science and Production Systems
Technical Research Assistant
E-mail:Pablo.Bernal@emr.ac.uk
Telephone:01732 843833
Dr Philip Brain
Genetics Genomics & Breeding
Principal statistician
E-mail:philip.brain@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523712
Madeleine Cannon
Pest & Pathogen Ecology
Senior Scientific Assistant
E-mail:madeleine.cannon@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:01732 523752
Sarah Cohen
Pest & Pathogen Ecology
Research Assistant
E-mail:sarah.cohen@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:01732 523757
Karen Everitt
Crop Science and Production Systems
Field Trials Technician
E-mail:Karen.Everitt@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:01732 523761
Alice Hall
Crop Science and Production Systems
Technical Research Assistant
E-mail:Alice.Hall@emr.ac.uk
Telephone:01732 843833
Adrian Harris
Pest & Pathogen Ecology
Principal Scientific Assistant, Entomology
E-mail:adrian.harris@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523752
Katie Hopson
Genetics, Genomics & Breeding
Assistant Plant Breeder
E-mail:Katie.Hopson@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:01732 523746
Kieran Housley
Genetics, Genomics & Breeding
Research Technician
E-mail:kieran.housley@emr.ac.uk
Telephone:01732 523734
Joseph Hutchings
Genetics, Genomics & Breeding
Research Micropropagation Technician
E-mail:Joseph.Hutchings@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:01732 523746
Sharon Jones
Genetics, Genomics & Breeding
Research Laboratory Technician
E-mail:Sharon.Jones@emr.ac.uk
Telephone:01732 843833
Amanda Karlstrom
Genetics Genomics & Breeding
Assistant Plant Breeder / Geneticist
E-mail:amanda.karlstrom@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0) 1732 523750
Jennifer Kingsnorth
Pest & Pathogen Ecology
Scientific Assistant/Pathology
E-mail:Jennifer.Kingsnorth@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523757
Marzena Lipska
Genetics Genomics & Breeding
Scientific Assistant
E-mail:marzena.lipska@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523740
Jacob Lowe
Crop Science and Production Systems
Research Technician
E-mail:Jacob.Lowe@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:01732 523761
Andy Passey
Genetics Genomics & Breeding
Scientific Assistant, Strawberry Breeding
E-mail:andy.passey@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523746
Adam Peter
Pest & Pathogen Ecology
Technician
E-mail:Adam.Peter@emr.ac.uk
Telephone:01732 523734
Joyce Robinson
Pest & Pathogen Ecology
Senior Scientific Assistant
E-mail:joyce.robinson@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523751
Dr Louisa Robinson-Boyer
Pest & Pathogen Ecology
Post - doctoral researcher
E-mail:louisa.robinson-boyer@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523751
Miriam Sanchez Camacho
Crop Science and Production Systems
Junior Research Assistant
E-mail:miriam.sanchezcamacho@emr.ac.uk
Telephone:01732 523734
June Taylor
Crop Science and Production Systems
Principal Scientific Assistant, Biochemistry, Crop/Fruit/Environmental Physiology
E-mail:june.taylor@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523735 or 523732
Mr Paul Tuteirihia
Crop Science and Production Systems
Viticulture Research Technician
E-mail:Paul.tuteirhia@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:01732 843833
PhD Students
Thomas Adams
Genetics, Genomics & Breeding
PhD student
E-mail:Thomas.Adams@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44(0)1732 523750
Sophia Bellamy
Pest & Pathogen Ecology
CTP PhD Student
E-mail:Sophia.Bellamy@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:01732 523744
Magdalena Cobo Medina
Genetics, Genomics & Breeding
CTP PhD Student
E-mail:magdalena.cobo-medina@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:01732 523750
John Connell
Genetics, Genomics & Breeding
PhD Student
E-mail:John.connell@emr.ac.uk
Telephone:01732 523734
Christina Faulder
Pest & Pathogen Ecology
CTP PhD Student
E-mail:Christina.Faulder@emr.ac.uk
Telephone:01732 843833
Antonio Gomez Cortecero
Genetics Genomics & Breeding
PhD student
E-mail:antonio.gomez@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523734
Carlota González Noguer
Crop Science and Production Systems
CTP PhD Student
E-mail:Carlota.GonzalezNoguer@emr.ac.uk
Telephone:01732 523734
Joe He
Genetics, Genomics & Breeding
PhD student
E-mail:Joe.He@emr.ac.uk
Telephone:01732 523734
Dylan Hodgkiss
Pest & Pathogen Ecology
E-mail:Dylan.hodgkiss@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523xxx
Rory Jones
Genetics, Genomics & Breeding
PhD Student
E-mail:Rory.Jones@emr.ac.uk/roryjones@lincoln.ac.uk
Telephone:01732 523734
Calum Martin
Pest & Pathogen Ecology
PhD student
E-mail:Calum.Martin@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523xxx
Leone Olivieri
Genetics, Genomics & Breeding
PhD student
E-mail:Leone.Olivieri@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:01732 523757
Tom Passey
Pest & Pathogen Ecology
PhD student
E-mail:tom.passey@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523754
Ben Pennington
Crop Science and Production Systems
PhD student
E-mail:Benjamin.Pennington@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523738
Bethan Shaw
Pest & Pathogen Ecology
Entomologist
E-mail:bethan.shaw@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523752
Gurkan Tut
Pest & Pathogen Ecology
PhD student
E-mail:Gurkan.Tut@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:01732 523757
Support Staff
Sue Arnold
NIAB EMR Company Secretary & Finance Director
E-mail:susan.arnold@niab.com
Telephone:T: +44 (0)1223 342304
Tina Baker
Human Resources
Human Resources Administrator
E-mail:Tina.Baker@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:01732 523791
Professor Mario Caccamo
Managing Director
E-mail:Mario.Caccamo@niab.com
Telephone:01732 843833
Graham Caspell
Farm & Horticultural Services
Head of Farm and Horticultural Services
E-mail:graham.caspell@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523762
Gloria Endredi
Assistant to the Farm Manager
E-mail:Gloria.Endredi@emr.ac.uk
Telephone:01732 523734
Dr Antonio Llorente Garcia
Product Manager
E-mail:antonio.llorente@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)1732 523754
Ross Newham
Site Management
Operations Director
E-mail:ross.newham@emr.ac.uk
Direct Dial:+44 (0)7799 690911

In This Section

Key Contacts

NIAB EMR Company Secretary & Finance Director

Operations Director

Head of Science Group

Managing Director